This tutorial will teach you how to delete your browser history and data in Safari on your Mac and iOS device. When you use Safari for web browsing on your iOS device or Mac the browser begins to build a history of your web use. It starts collecting data on the websites you visit as well as on the searches you perform. All of this data on your web activity is saved on your device. However, you can erase all these records easily in order to make sure that your privacy is protected. This will also help save some of the storage that is occupied in your phone. To do so just follow the step by step tutorial we have provided you with.
Before we go any further, however, we must first tell you which items will be removed from your iPhone if you delete data from it. On the iOS device following this tutorial will delete the history of web pages you’ve visited as well as Back and Forward lists of the open web pages and the Frequently Visited site list. Your Cookies, as well as Recent searches, will be cleared as well. The Icons for open web pages will also be deleted and any Websites added for Quick Website Searches as well as Websites that asked to use your location would also be deleted.
Deleting the browsing history on your Mac will remove similar things as well as Snapshots for open webpages and lists of items downloaded by you will also be removed. If your device has Safari enabled in the iCloud preferences your browsing data and history will also be removed. However doing this will not clear browsing histories that websites keep independently of your web experience.
How to delete Safari browsing history and data on iOS devices;
Step 1: Open “Settings”.
Step 2: Click on “Safari”.
Step 3: Now select “Clear History and Website Data” under “Privacy & Security”.
Step 4: Now you can confirm this by selecting “Clear History and Data”.
How to delete Safari browsing history and data on Mac.
Step 1: Open “Safari” on your Mac.
Step 2: Now select “Clear History” in the “History” menu of Safari.
Step 3: Now click on “All History” in the drop down menu.
Step 4: Now to confirm this decision select “Clear History”.