Apps, News

Facebook to Delete Your Synced Photos

Synced photos

Facebook to Delete Your Synced Photos

Facebook has announced that it will soon delete synced photos from the website. Facebook started the photo syncing feature back in 2012. This feature allows users to synchronize images from their phone to a private album on Facebook. Users could share the album later if they wanted.

The company has now launched the Moment’s app. The company has decided to phase out syncing feature so that more users start using moment’s app.

The description of Moment’s App on App Store reads: “Finally, an easy way to get all the photos of yourself trapped to your friend’s phones. After events, celebrations, trips or just hanging out, it’s no longer a hassle to collect all the photos and videos you’ll want to look back on.”

Facebook has announced that all synced images will be deleted from Facebook on the 7th of July.

The Facebook notification to users read: “To keep your [photos], get Moments, a new app from Facebook, or download them to your computer. If you don’t log into Moments by Jul 7, they’ll be deleted.”

How to Save Synced Photos

If you want to save your synced photos follow the steps below.

Step 1: Open your Profile Page

Step 2: Click on Photos.

Step 3: Click on “Synced from Phone” option.

Step 4: Select all the images that you want to save.

Step 5: Now, click on “Options”.

Step 6: Click on “Download”.

You can also download all synced images simultaneously. To do so, go to “Photos” and then select “Synced from Phone”. Now click on “download your synced photos”

How To Delete Synced Photos

If you want to delete your synced photos follow the steps below.

Step 1: Go to your Profile Page.

Step 2: Click on “Photos”.

Step 3: Click on “Synced from Phone” option.

Step 4: Select the images that you wish to delete.

Step 5: At the bottom of the picture you will see a “Delete” option. Click on “Delete”.

Previous ArticleNext Article